CDL training programs in Utah: Costs & Outcomes | TrainingWorth

CDL and truck driving / Utah

CDL and truck driving programs in Utah.

Compare 8 qualifying programs from 8 providers across Utah. Review reported tuition and outcomes together, then request current details from a provider.

State comparisonUT

8programs with comparable outcomes
Distinct providers
8
Nearby city views
0

This is a screened subset, not every training option in the state.

Source file modified April 29, 2026Outcome cohort period not providedData definitions ↗

Reported cost / Utah

See the price spread.

Tuition and fees for 8 screened CDL and truck driving programs range from $2,244 to $5,950. Compare length, credentials, and outcomes as well as price.

These historical figures are not current quotes and do not include books, supplies, or other charges. Ask providers for an itemized price before enrolling.

All qualifying programs

Costs are reported tuition and fees for non-WIOA participants. Check current prices with each provider.

8 programs

Swipe the table sideways to see cost and outcomes →

ProgramReported formatTuition & feesLengthCompletedEmployed after exitMedian earnings
Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and InstructorSOUTHWEST TECHNICAL COLLEGE, ALL LOCATIONS · Cedar City, UTIn person$2,772+ $264 books and supplies = $3,036 reported total5 weeks92%108/118 exits60%56/93 eligible$11,976second quarter
Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and InstructorMOUNTAINLAND TECHNICAL COLLEGE, ALL LOCATIONS · Lehi, UTIn person$2,648Books and supplies not reported5 weeks86%42/49 exits47%31/66 eligible$10,239second quarter
Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and InstructorBRIDGERLAND TECHNICAL COLLEGE, ALL LOCATIONS · Logan, UTIn person$2,244+ $94 books and supplies = $2,338 reported total6 weeks94%109/116 exits44%27/61 eligible$10,667second quarter
Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and InstructorMountain West Commercial Driving School · Murray, UTHybrid$2,773Books and supplies not reported3 weeks97%374/386 exits90%346/386 eligible$14,516second quarter
Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and InstructorUINTAH BASIN TECHNICAL COLLEGE, ALL LOCATIONS · Roosevelt, UTIn person$3,000Books and supplies not reported9 weeks98%91/93 exits59%54/92 eligible$14,170second quarter
Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and InstructorDIXIE TECHNICAL COLLEGE, ST GEORGE CAMPUS · Saint George, UTIn person$2,401+ $345 books and supplies = $2,746 reported total5 weeks100%78/78 exits65%28/43 eligible$9,206second quarter
Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and InstructorSAGE TECHNICAL SERVICES PROFESSIONAL TRUCK DRIVING SCHOOL, SANDY · Salt Lake City, UTIn person$5,753+ $25 books and supplies = $5,778 reported total5 weeks91%194/214 exits88%189/214 eligible$13,000second quarter
Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and InstructorApex Trucking LLC - Salt Lake City · Salt Lake City, UTIn person$5,950Books and supplies not reported6 weeks100%176/176 exits18%23/130 eligible$13,576second quarter

The reported total adds tuition and fees to books and supplies when both are available; it may exclude other charges and is not a current quote. Earnings are for the second quarter after exit, not annual salary. Employment uses the number eligible for follow-up, which can differ from total exits. Identical figures on multiple provider listings may describe overlapping groups; do not add those counts together. These reported outcomes do not guarantee an individual result. Definitions and limitations